Thursday, November 14, 2019
ID: 1960
Oxford, Oxfordshire: We live in a semi detached house in a quiet street about ten minutes from the village centre, We have a large private garden at the back of our house and we overlook fields. In Wheatley there are local shops , a post office, bank and coffee shop.The village also has a restaurant and a bakers. The bus stop is a 10 minute walk from the house. From there travelling to Oxford takes 20 minutes.The M 40 is about a five minute drive so there is easy access to London and the airports.

Type of Programme
One-to-One, personalised English tuition living full-board with the tutor's own family and in the tutor's own home, including local visits and excursions, meeting friends, neighbours and professional colleagues etc.

Type of House: Semi-Detached House - Oxfordshire

Eurolingua English Homestay in Oxford

Eurolingua English Homestay in Oxford

Eurolingua English Homestay in Oxford

Eurolingua English Homestay in Oxford

Teaching Qualifications and Experience

1975 Cert Ed with Music.
1990 B.Ed Honours Upper Second in Education and English.
2007 Advanced Early Years Diploma in Education.
Over 20 years of experience teaching in Primary Schools, of which 11 years were of me as a Head of Infants in Oxford shire England.
Experience of having students staying in our home for over a year from the local language school. 2013-14
Home Stay student from Italy aged 16 whom I taught in June 2014 for 3 weeks.

Hobbies and Interests

I love Music and play piano, cello and guitar. I am a trained guide and story teller for the city of Oxford. I take people out on guided tours of our wonderful city. I love the arts and literature. this includes galleries , films and the theatre. Gardening, walking ,cooking and being with my family.


The student's bedroom is on the ground floor. There is a double bed, bookcase, table and chair with a lamp. There is also a television. The cupboard is large and there is plenty of space for him / her to rest . The room is light and has a large window.

Excursions and Local Attractions

I live in the beautiful village of Wheatley near the University City of Oxford. I would take my students out on wonderful tours of the city and the locality as well as going further afield to cities such as Bath, Brighton and London . We would visit sites such as Stonehenge, Avebury and Blenheim Palace. I am a trained heritage tour guide so I have an in depth knowledge of the wonderful places that we would visit. I would link our visits to famous characters and events such as the places in Oxford where famous writers and poets have lived. I have a love of history and would take my guests to places such as Warwick Castle. We would also do fun things which are traditionally english such as going out for after noon tea in the Cotswolds or punting on the River Cherwell.. We could go for walks by the Thames and have lunch in a local pub or restaurant. My guests would be part of my family and would be included in special events and celebrations as well as everyday living.

Eurolingua English Homestay in Oxford


  • Methods of Payment - initial deposit on confirmed enrolment, balance 35 days before arrival
  • "Eurolingua News Desk - stay informed and updated by receiving your bi-weekly edition of our newsletter